End of May

I feel now that everything the world had become to me could have filled me up before. I resent that. Where the Qur’an and the veil and the height of cathedral ceilings where image of protector could have resonated louder like the hum of a God or the wind of a valley just the same. And night and day would be just that: night and day rather than solitude and stressor; to have access to and participate in the setting sun or some clockwork arrival of the stars. Love. I want to do more.

Leave a Reply

